The Sherlock Holmes Museum, London

urbanlenses

The Sherlock Holmes Museum: every detective’s dream. I loved everything about this place- you see, I used to pretend that I was a detective/spy when I was a child. So seeing all of these little gadgets really made my day. I got the chance to see Sherlock’s bedroom, Watson’s room, and some of the actual notes and appears that served as inspiration for the character himself. Many of the ideas from the novels (as well as many first editions) were in the museum as well. What cracked me up was that one of the rooms (perhaps it served as a conference room), there was a prop hat and pipe just like Sherlock had that you could try on and take a picture with (TOO funny).  In the gift shop downstairs they sold authentic pipes and handbooks. I was tempted, but didn’t end up buying anything.

View original post

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

